Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

CEHHS Leadership Academy Announces 2018-19 Fellows

The UT Leadership Academy has announced its class of fellows for the 2018–19 academic year. Now in its ninth year, the academy prepares talented educators from East Tennessee to become school principals. This year’s cohort includes educators from nine school districts—Anderson County, Blount County, Bristol City, Claiborne County, Jefferson County, Kingsport City, Lenoir City, Morgan County, and Union County.

The full-time, intensive 15-month fellowship program is a part of UT’s Center for Educational Leadership and is based in the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies in the College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences.

Starting this August, Leadership Academy fellows will spend four days a week working in a school with an experienced mentor principal. The fifth day will be spent in coursework and seminars with professors and expert practitioner partners learning the research and theory behind great school leadership.

Learn more about this year’s fellows.  You may also check out the story as shared on WBIR.Com.