Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

CEHHS Senate

The College Senate serves as an advocate of and voice for the faculty in matters that affect the academy of the college, including faculty affairs, policies, and procedures. The College Senate helps to create, maintain, and protect an environment that allows faculty to accomplish their assigned responsibilities.


Meeting Dates

(Currently held via Zoom until further notice)

Click here to access the meetings via Zoom.

August 31, 2022 3:15 PM January 25, 2023  3:15 PM
September 28, 2022 3:15 PM February 22, 2023  3:15 PM
October 26, 2022 3:15 PM March 29, 2023  3:15 PM
November 30, 2022 3:15 PM April 26, 2023  3:15 PM

College Senate Documents


CEHHS 2022-2023 Senate

 

Department

Representative

Email

Term

CFS — Child and Family Studies

Jeremy Kanter (JK)

jkanter2@utk.edu

21/22 – 23/24

ELPS — Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

James Martinez (JMart)

jmart176@utk.edu

21/22 – 23/24

EPC — Educational Psychology and Counseling

Brian Wilhoit (BW)

bwilhoit@utk.edu

22/23 – 24/25

ELPS — Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Jennifer Morrow (JMorr)

jamorrow@utk.edu

22/23 – 24/25

KRSS — Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies

Jed Blanton (JB; President – 22/23)

jed@utk.edu

20/21 – 22/23

KRSS — Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies

Lyndsey Hornbuckle (LH)

lhornbuc@utk.edu

21/22 – 23/24

NUTR — Nutrition

Katie Price (KP)

kprice@utk.edu

22/23 –24/25

NUTR — Nutrition

Guoxun Chen (GC)

gchen6@utk.edu

20/21 – 22/23

PH — Public Health

Jiangang Chen (JC)

jchen38@utk.edu

20/21 – 22/23

RHTM — Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism Management

Jeremy Whaley (JW)

jwhale15@utk.edu

20/21 – 22/23

TPTE — Theory and Practice in Teacher Education

Janine Al-Aseer (JA)

jalaseer@utk.edu

22/23-

24/25

TPTE — Theory and Practice in Teacher Education

Kristen Rearden

krearden@utk.edu

21/22-

23/24