Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
Kinesiology, Recreation & Sports Studies Awards Ceremony

Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sports Studies Holds 2018 Awards Celebration

The College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences’ Department of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sports Studies held its 2018 Awards Celebration last week.

Awards were presented to department members, American Kinesiology Association members, and to members of the Partners in Sports program.  Faculty, staff and students were also recognized for their receipt of Chancellor’s Awards, campus and college awards.

College Awards

Helen Watson Dissertation Award

Allison Smith – PhD, Sport Management

CEHHS Graduate Student Colloquium – Viewer’s Choice Poster Presentation

Derrick Yates – MS Candidate, Exercise Physiology

Joan Cronan Lady Vol Gradaute Fellowship

Kelsi Schaer – MS Candidate, Sport Management

Campus Awards

Student/Faculty Research Award

Kylee Ault – MS Candidate, Sport Psychology & Motor Behavior Jedediah Blanton, PhD– Faculty, Sport Psychology & Motor Behavior

Undergraduate Classics Research Conference

Emily R. Brower – Undergraduate, Kinesiology Representation of Human Musculature in the Bronze Age Aegean

Chancellor’s Awards

Hardy Liston, Jr. Symbol of Hope Award

Steven Waller, PhD – Faculty, Recreation Management

Chancellor’s Excellence in Teaching Award

Lars Dzikus, PhD – Faculty, Socio-Cultural Studies

Chancellor’s Graduate Student Teaching Award

Andrew Bass – PhD Candidate, Sport Psychology & Motor Behavior

Chancellor’s Top Collegiate Scholar Awards

Elizabeth Lynn Elajam – Undergraduate, Kinesiology

Chancellor’s Extraordinary Professional Promise

Emily Corley

Erin Hendricks

Kelsi Schaer

Jessican Siegele

Lexi Hartsock

Chancellor’s Scholar Athlete Awards

Emily Allen

Nicole Chojnacky

Scott Cousino

Jennifer Davis

Kortney Dunbar

Malik Elion

Meghan Gregg

Josephine Jenning

Jakob Johnson

Brianna Leverenz

Riley Lovingood

Anneliese Newell

Kyle Phillips

Partners in Sports Award Winners

Buck Jones Award for Professional Promise

Sidney Bunyan, Ryan Martineau

Joy T. DeSensi Professionalism Award

Erin Hendricks, Nathan Diambra

Partners in Sports Service Award

Ariel Williams

Emilee Howard

Macy Tilton

Emile Catignani Award for Active Living

Scott Cousino

Partners in Sports Scholarship Awards

Rachel Guia

Josh Lively

Kenny Miller

Erin Holland

Andrew Porth

Caleb Wilson

Sara Sturzo

Regional Awards

Midwest Sport and Exercise Psychology Symposium

Outstanding Graduate Student Presentation

Morgan Eckenrod, PhD Candidate

Sport Psychology & Motor Behavior

National Awards

North American Society for the Sociology of Sport

Gary Sailes Graduate Diversity Scholarship

Alexander Deeb, PhD Candidate, Socio-Cultural Studies


Enjoy photos from the event!