2017 CEHHS COMMITTEES

• **CEHHS Designated Diversity Champion** – Dr. Susan Benner

• PRESIDENTS/CHAIRS OF UNIVERSITY-WIDE COMMITTEES

Dr. Colleen Gilrane, Institutional Review Board, Chair

Dr. Rachel Chen, Undergraduate Council, Chair

Dr. Jennifer Morrow, Graduate Council, Chair

Dr. Susan Benner, Commission for Blacks, Co-chair

Dr. Dorian McCoy, Commission for Blacks, Co-chair

Dr. Hillary Fouts, Commission for Women, Co-chair

Dr. Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, Commission for Women, Co-chair

Dr. Jennifer Jabson, Commission for LGBT People, Co-chair

Dr. Amy Broemmel, Graduate Council, Chair of Credentialing Committee

Dr. Mehmet Aydeniz, Graduate Council, Chair of the Appeals Committee

• EMPLOYEE RELATIONS REPRESENTATIVES

Exempt Staff Council Representative Tammy Renalds Non Exempt Employee Relations Representative for CEHHS West (HPER, Bailey, Claxton) Bonnie Maples Synthia Clark, Alternate Non Exempt Employee Relations Representative for CEHHS East (JHB and Conf. Center)

Marcia Lane

Chrissy DePirro, Alternate

• UTK FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVES

Dr. Gary Skolits, caucus chair	Educational Psychology & Counseling (2018)
Dr. Dawn Coe	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2018)
Dr. Ling Zhao	Nutrition (2018)
Dr. Jay Chen	Public Health (2019)
Dr. James Williams	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management (2019)
Dr. Stewart Waters	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2019)
Dr. Julia Jaekel	Child & Family Studies
Dr. Rob Hardin	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2020)
Dr. Kristin Rearden	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2020)
Alternate Dr. Lisa Driscoll	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Alternate Dr. Stephanie Benjamin	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management

• COLLEGE SENATE PRESIDENT

Dr. James Martinez	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies (2018)
Dr. Sylvia Trendafilova	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2018)
Dr. Jud Laughter	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2018)
Dr. Elizabeth Johnson, president	Child & Family Studies (2019)
Dr. Casey Barrio Minton	Educational Psychology & Counseling (2019)
Dr. Ahmed Bettaieb	Nutrition (2019)
Dr. Chonika Coleman-King	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2019)
Dr. Jim Bemiller	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2020)
Dr. Dallas Donohoe	Nutrition (2020)
Dr. Jennifer Jabson	Public Health (2020)
Dr. Heejin (Jeanie) Lim	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management (2020)

• FACULTY MENTOR COUNCIL

Dr. Delores Smith	Child & Family Studies
Dr. Pamela Angelle	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Dr. Chris Skinner	Educational Psychology & Counseling
Dr. Steven Waller, chair	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies
Dr. Guoxun Chen	Nutrition
Dr. Paul Erwin	Public Health
Dr. Youn-Kyung Kim	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management
Dr. JoAnn Cady	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education

• PROMOTION & TENURE COMMITTEE

Dr. Delores Smith	Child & Family Studies
Dr. Patrick Biddix	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Dr. Steve McCallum*	Educational Psychology & Counseling
Dr. Rob Hardin	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies
Dr. Katie Kavanagh	Nutrition
Dr. Clea McNeely	Public Health
Dr. Rachel Chen*	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management
Dr. Anne McGill-Franzen*	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education
*co-chairs	

• UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM REVIEW COMMITTEE

Dr. Rob Hardin, chair	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2018)
Dr. James Williams	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management (2018)
Dr. MariBeth Coleman	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2019)
Dr. Juli Sams	Child & Family Studies (2019)
Dr. Katie Kavanagh	Nutrition (2020)
Dr. Jeff Fairbrother	Ex-Officio

• GRADUATE CURRICULUM REVIEW COMMITTEE

Dr. Jo Ann Cady, chair	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2018)
Dr. Leslee Fisher	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2019)
Dr. Merilee McCurdy	Educational Psychology & Counseling (2019)
Dr. Kathy Brown	Public Health (2019)
Dr. Spencer Olmstead	Child & Family Studies (2020)
Dr. Pamela Angelle	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies (2020)
Dr. Katie Kavanagh	Nutrition (2020)
Dr. Sejin Ha	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management (2020)
Dr. Jeff Fairbrother	Ex-Officio

• UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL

Dr. Delores Smith	Child & Family Studies (2018)
Dr. Angela Wozencroft	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2018)
Dr. Katie Kavanagh	Nutrition (2018)
Dr. Rachel Chen, chair	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management (2019)
Proxy Dr. Cristina Barroso	Public Health (2018)

• GRADUATE COUNCIL

Dr. Hillary Fouts	Child & Family Studies (2018)
Dr. Amy Broemmel	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2018)
Dr. Jennifer Morrow, chain	Educational Psychology & Counseling (2019)
Dr. Lars Dzikus	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2020)

	Dr. Laurie Meschke	Public Health (2020)
	Dr. Mehmet Aydeniz	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education (2020)
Proxy	Dr. Karee Dunn	Educational Psychology & Counseling (2018)
Proxy	Dr. Steven Waller	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport Studies (2018)
Proxy	Dr. Terry Ishitani	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies (2020)
Proxy	Dr. James Williams	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management (2020)

• CEHHS TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Dr. Juli Sams	Child & Family Studies
Dr. Terry Ishitani	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Dr. Lisa Yamagata-Lynch	Educational Psychology & Counseling
Dr. Lars Dzikus	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sports Studies
Dr. Marsha Spence	Nutrition
Dr. Jiangang Chen	Public Health
Dr. Rachel Chen	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management
Dr. MariBeth Coleman	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education
Dr. Susan Benner	Ex-Officio
Mr. James Remington	Ex-Officio

• DEAN'S STAFF ADVISORY BOARD

Amy Ferguson	Child & Family Studies
Constance Honorable	Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
OPEN	Educational Psychology & Counseling
Margy Wirtz-Henry	Kinesiology, Recreation & Sports Studies
Pam Cash	Nutrition
Wendy Smith	Public Health
Amy Clayton, co-chair	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management
Marcia Lane	Retail, Hospitality & Tourism Management
Gina Guinn	Theory & Practice in Teacher Education
James Remington	Office of Computing & Communications
Bonnie Maples	Instructional Services Center
OPEN	Advising & Student Services
Lisa Emery	Advising & Student Services
Annette Beets	Advising & Student Services
OPEN	Advising & Student Services
OPEN	CEHHS Administration
OPEN	CEHHS Administration
Beth Huemmer	CEHHS Administration
Membership for 2017 may change	after the first meeting of the year.