Category: News

CEHHS Endowed Awards: College Senate

April 25, 2024

Dr. Sarah Colby was awarded the Mary Helen Byers Faculty Award

Awarded to a faculty member or team in the Department of Nutrition to promote the College’s mission through innovative teaching. 

Lab Safety Culture Awards

January 3, 2024

Please join me in congratulating Dr. Ahmed Bettaieb for being recognized with two awards at the Lab Safety Culture Awards Dinner last night (12/7) hosted by UTK’s Environmental Health & Safety Department.

He was recognized as/with:

  1. 1st place winner of the Lab Safety Culture Award in Spring 2023. This award is given to person(s) for developing a positive culture framework through good laboratory housekeeping.  
  2. Foundations Award. This award is given to the person(s) who demonstrated excellence in developing systems and processes that control risks in the workspace.

Congratulations, Ahmed! We are so proud of you!

Summer Program 2024

January 3, 2024

2024 Summer Pre-College Program dates coming soon!